Generous donation from the "old" to the new VIS Moot Team

Das VIS Moot Team 2017 erhielt den Preis der ASKO-EUROPA-STIFTUNG und spendete die Hälfte des Geldes an das neue Team

The participants of the VIS Moot Courts 2017 received the prize of the ASKO-EUROPA-FOUNDATION, which is endowed with 1.500 Euro, during the opening ceremony of the Europa-Institut. The award was presented by Hans Beitz, member of the Executive Board of the Academy Europäische Akademie Otzenhausen gGmbH, to the five members of the VIS Moot Team 2017 Geetanjali Sharma, Corina Voda, María Cristina Rosales del Prado, Caio Prado Rocha (not in the picture) and Hendrik Matthias Mayer, who accepted the prize together with their coaches Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. h. c. mult. Helmut Rüßmann, Ben Köhler, Anja Neufing and Anna Marie Faymonville (not in the picture).

To everyone's great surprise, the team donated half of their prize money to the new team, which will be taking part in VIS Moot's 25th VIS Moot in 2018, so that they can participate in even more pre-moots. We wish the new team all the best and thank the "old" team for their generous donation!